Press Relating to CORNISH LITHIUM RELEASES GLOBALLY SIGNIFICANT LITHIUM GRADES Press Release | Cornish Lithium Ltd
17727
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17727,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,, vertical_menu_transparency vertical_menu_transparency_on,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive
 

Press Relating to CORNISH LITHIUM RELEASES GLOBALLY SIGNIFICANT LITHIUM GRADES Press Release

This Page contains links to press which has resulted from Cornish Lithium’s press release of 17 September 2020.

Printed/Internet Press

The Times – https://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/cornish-lithium-plans-are-a-hot-prospect-cf2ljczk7

The Guardian – https://www.theguardian.com/business/2020/sep/17/significant-lithium-find-spurs-hopes-of-cornwall-regeneration

The Telegraph – https://www.telegraph.co.uk/business/2020/09/17/lithium-explorer-makes-globally-significant-discovery-cornwall/

Daily Express – https://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/1337258/cornwall-lithium-mining-cornish-lithium-uk-jobs-boost-uk-mining

Carbon Brief – https://www.carbonbrief.org/daily-brief/lithium-find-in-cornwall-spurs-hopes-of-regeneration

Mining Technology – https://www.mining-technology.com/news/cornish-lithium-globally-significant-grades/

Daily Mail – https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-8745815/Globally-significant-levels-lithium-spark-mining-Cornwall.html

Mining Journal – https://bit.ly/2FT5XgH

Mining Weekly – https://www.miningweekly.com/article/cornish-lithium-mulls-second-round-of-crowdfunding-ipo-for-uk-project-2020-09-17/rep_id:3650

Mining.com – https://www.mining.com/cornish-lithium-finds-globally-significant-grades-in-uk-project/

S&P Global Platts – https://www.spglobal.com/platts/en/market-insights/latest-news/metals/091720-uk-ev-industry-faces-a-bleak-future-without-gigaplants-cornish-lithium-ceo

Cornish Stuff – https://cornishstuff.com/2020/09/17/cornish-lithium-announce-globally-significant-find/

Cornwall Live – https://www.cornwalllive.com/news/cornwall-news/cornwalls-lithium-potential-global-significance-4523338

Insider Media – https://www.insidermedia.com/news/south-west/globally-significant-find-for-cornish-lithium

Falmouth Packet – https://www.falmouthpacket.co.uk/news/18727246.company-exploring-lithium-gwennap-makes-globally-significant-breakthrough/?ref=ebln

Business Live – https://www.business-live.co.uk/economic-development/mining-firm-set-start-work-18948008

Business Cornwall – https://businesscornwall.co.uk/news-by-industry/manufacturing-in-cornwall/2020/09/globally-significant-lithium-grades-discovered/

 

TV/radio coverage:

BBC Radio Cornwall interview

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_cornwall

Here is BBC Spotlight’s coverage from lunchtime and early evening news:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000mp6k/spotlight-lunchtime-news-17092020 (2:00)

https://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/m000mp70/spotlight-evening-news-17092020 (4:56)

 

BBC Online News coverage:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-cornwall-54188071

BBC Radio 4 PM interviewing Professor Frances Wall from Camborne School of Mines:

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_fourfm (approx. 5.15pm)